Harold R. Sandberg Scholarship

Harold R. Sandberg (BS 42, MS 47), Chairman of the Board of Alfred Benesch & Company, was one of the first employees hired by the four original partners. This scholarship honors Mr. Sandberg and recognizes the continuing linkage between Alfred Benesch & Company and the Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering.  

The scholarship is presented to the undergraduate student with the highest grade point average at the completion of the junior year.

The award is divided into two equal payments: one during the Fall semester, and one during the Spring semester.

Past recipients:

2020     Andrew Conwell

2019     Jonathan Kothe

2018     Geordie Roscoe

2017     Hua Shao

2016     Qingjin Jill Fan

2015     Hannah Lohman

2014     Nicholas Lien

2013     Veronika Tomanova

2012     Veronika Tomanova

2011     Vincent J. Kania

2010     Kimberly M. Parker

2009     Peter A. Maraccini

2008     Manishkumar N. Kapatel

2007     Adam K. Janzen

2006     Wiryaputra Pramono