Research Centers

Center of Advanced Materials for the Purification of Water with Systems (WaterCAMPWS)

WaterCAMPWS website

Benito J. Mariñas
(217) 333-6961
marinas@illinois.edu

Brian Pianfetti
(217) 244-6979
bpianfet@illinois.edu

Center of Excellence for Airport Technology (CEAT)

1117 Newmark Civil Engineering Laboratory, MC-250 
205 N. Mathews Ave.
Urbana, IL 61801 
Phone: (217) 244-0857
Fax: (217) 333-9464
CEAT website

David Lange
Director
(217) 333-4816
dlange@illinois.edu

Vicki Dixon
Assistant to the Director
(217) 244-0857
vdixon@illinois.edu

Critical Zone Observatory for Intensively Managed Landscapes (IMLCZO)

criticalzone.org/iml

Praveen Kumar
Director
(217) 333-4688
kumar1@illinois.edu

Fabricated Geomembrane Institute (FGI)

2215 Newmark Civil Engingeering Laboratory
205 N. Mathews Ave.
Urbana, IL 61801
Phone: (217) 333-3929
Fax: (217) 244-2125
Email: fabricatedgeomembrane@gmail.com
FGI website

Timothy D. Stark
Professor
(217) 333-7394
tstark@illinois.edu

Illinois Center for Transportation (ICT)

1611 Titan Drive
Rantoul, IL, 61866 
Phone: (217) 300-2373
Fax: (217) 893-0601
ICT website

Imad Al-Qadi
Director
(217) 265-0427
alqadi@illinois.edu

Lori Heinz
Assistant to the Director
llcarpen@illinois.edu

MAE Center

3118 Newmark Civil Engineering Laboratory
205 North Mathews Avenue
Urbana, IL 61801
MAE Center website

Paolo Gardoni
Director
(217) 333-5103
gardoni@illinois.edu

Rail Transportation and Engineering Center (RailTEC)

1239B Newmark Engineering Laboratory
205 N. Mathews Ave.
Urbana, IL 61801
Phone: (217) 244-4999 
Fax: (217) 333-1924
RailTEC website

Christopher Barkan
Executive Director
(217) 244-6338
cbarkan@illinois.edu

LB Frye
Program Coordinator
(217) 244-4999
lbfrye@illinois.edu

Safe Global Water Institute (SGWI)

Phone: (217) 244-0857
Email: info@safeglobalwater.com
SGWI website

Benito J. Mariñas
Director
(217) 333-6961
marinas@illinois.edu

Brian Pianfetti
(217) 244-6979
bpianfet@illinois.edu

Vicki Dixon
Assistant to the Director
(217) 244-0857
vdixon@illinois.edu