Henry T. Heald Award

The Henry T. Heald Award was established by his widow. In his distinguished career, Mr. Heald (BS 25) served as president of the Illinois Institute of Technology, chancellor of New York University, and president of the Ford Foundation.

This award is given to a candidate intending to undertake graduate studies toward a master’s degree in civil engineering. The recipient of award is selected on the basis of merit and promise.

The award is issued during the Spring semester.

Past recipients:

2021     Maddie Dearborn, Tao Zang

2020     Christopher Meilinger, Shosuke Naokawa

2019    Luke Hoppenworth

2018    Karly Bast

2017     Kunal Patel

2016     Michael Valentino

2015     Megh Patel

2014     Reshmina William

2013     Justine Brakefield

2012     Denglin Wu

2011     Lauren D. Valentino

2010     Jared G. Thoele

2009     Jayce M. Locke

2008     Thomas M. Frankie

2007     Peter L. Pascua

2006     Brian N. Long