Bowman Barrett & Associates Outstanding Scholar Award

The Bowman Barrett & Associates Outstanding Scholar Award was first presented in spring 1996.

Each year, one award is made to an outstanding student in either transportation or structures. The recipient is selected on the basis of leadership and the highest scholastic average for course work completed in the third, fourth and fifth semesters of the curriculum for civil engineering at the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign.

The award will be given in two equal payments: one during the Fall semester and one during the Spring semester.

Past Recipients:

2019     Jackson Poythress

2018     Alex Kendzior

2017     Xiaodan Du

2016     Anna Marie Cowan

2015     Weixi Li

2014     Alek Heilstedt

2013     Andrew Bishop

2012     David Kan

2011     Steven U. Gresk

2010     Benjamin J. Zeman

2009     Mark C. Messner

2008     Lindsay M. Carpenter

2007     John C. Zemen

2006     Wiryaputra Pramono