Current Board of Directors



David L. Byrd
(BS 01, MS 06)
Aggregate Construction Consultants
Deerfield, Ill.

Vice President

Dana B. Mehlman, P.E. 
(BS 99, MS 01)
Vedder Price P.C.

Second Vice Pres. & Secretary

Daniel J. Whalen
(BS 84, MS 85)
Hanson Professional Services Inc
Springfield, Ill.

Past President

Paula C. Pienton, 
P.E., S.E. 
(BS 85)
CN Railroad
Homewood, Ill.


Ama O. Addai, P.E. (BS 04)
Ardmore Roderick
Jackie A. Becker, P.E. (BS 07)
Ameren Transmission
St. Louis, Mo.
Kimberly S. Cummins, P.E. (BS 98)
Cummins Engineering Corp.
Springfield, Ill.
Kevin C. Fuhr, P.E. (BS 96)
Hanson Professional Services
Brian S. Heil, P.E. (BS 96, MS 97)
Oates Associates Inc.
Collinsville, Ill.
Matthew A. Johnson, P.E., S.E. (BS 04, MS 08)
Fehr Graham
Champaign, Ill.
Kurt A. Keifer, P.E. (BS 97, MS 99, PhD 06)
IMS Infrastructure Management Services
Tempe, Ariz.
Justin R. Lewis, P.E. (BS 07, MS 08)
Keller North America
Michael J. Mack, P.E. (BS 89)
Burns & McDonnell
Downer's Grove, Ill.

Andrew J. Martin, P.E. (BS 98)
Greeley and Hansen LLC
Douglas S. Pelletier (BS 95)
Burns & McDonnell
Katherine Pripusich-Sienkiewicz (BS 03, MS 13)
Amazon Web Services
Robert Risser (BS 87, MS 89)
Precast/Prestressed Concrete Institute
Richard Sieracki (BS 74)
The Kenrich Group
Michael Vitale, P.E. (BS 82, MS 84)
Mott MacDonald
Cleveland, Ohio

Alumni Make a Difference

There is always something you can do to share your knowledge and experience with today's students, and we welcome your involvement. 

Get Involved

Alumni & Corporate Relations Contact

Keely Ashman
Assistant Director of Alumni & Corporate Relations 
1107 Newmark Civil Engineering Lab
205 N. Mathews Ave., Urbana, IL  61801
(217) 333-6454


The CEE Office of Advancement is here to serve CEE at Illinois alumni and friends. We welcome your input and look forward to hearing from you!

For Corporate relations, e-mail is the most reliable contact method and will result in the quickest response.

View the full Advancement Team