Chicago Outer Belt Contractors Association Scholarship

The Chicago Outer Belt Contractors Association established this scholarship in 1993 in recognition of the importance of the highway construction industry in the State of Illinois. 

Recipients are students who are interested in a career in highway construction and who have achieved a minimum grade average of 3.0.

The award will be given in two equal payments: one during the Fall semester and one during the Spring semester.

Past recipients:

2021     Jackson Poythress

2020     Julia Qian

2019     Kyle Bathgate

2018     Brian Setzke

2017     Cody Simpson

2016     Eric Etzwiler

2015     Arthur Tseng

2014     Daniel Malsom

2013     Scott Schmidt

2012     Anna Delheimer

2011     Kathryn M. Born, Carrie D. Desmond

2010     Jung-Sheng Chiu

2009     Yunfei Yang

2008     Brian C. Hill

2007     Li-Wei Chen

2006     James I. Robinson