Crawford Murphy and Tilly Inc. Scholarship

Established in 1993 to mark the 50th anniversary of the founding of the consulting engineering firm of Crawford Murphy & Tilly Inc., this scholarship recognizes outstanding students who have demonstrated promise in civil engineering. It is based upon academic achievement, leadership, and record of self support while attending college.

The recipient must be a resident of Illinois or Missouri and be enrolled in the Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering.

The award will be given in two equal payments: one during the Fall semester and one during the Spring semester.

Past recipients:

2024     Saliyah As-Salaam, Dominika Dynak

2023     Isabelle Newsom, Joshua Zavala

2022     Kennedy Branch, Halie Collins

2021     Pablo Hernandez, Panagiotis Vassilakos

2020     Pablo Andres Hernandez, Francesca Salerno

2019     Javier Montano, Nathaniel Zipperich

2018     Bryan Pinkley, Brayan Rico

2017     Luke Hoppenworth

2016     George Kontos

2015     Jesus Flores

2014     Justin Cruce

2013     Rajarshi Bhakta

2012     Si Si, Laura Walsh

2011     Elizabeth M. Tewolde

2010     Ugwem I. Eneyo

2009     Kevin J. Swanson

2008     Jayce M. Locke

2007     Alec C. Danaher, Ezamil Suhaimi

2006     Jacob D. Henschen, Kevin M. Spitz