A. Epstein Award in Civil Engineering

The A. Epstein Award was established by Raymond (BS 38) and Sidney Epstein (BS 43), of A. Epstein and Sons International Inc., Chicago, in honor of their father. A. Epstein, the founder of the firm and a 1911 graduate of the department. 

The award is given to a graduating senior who has earned the highest grade point average during his or her fifth, sixth and seventh semesters of undergraduate study.

The award is given during the Spring semester.

Past Recipients:

2021    Elizabeth Callis, Andrew Conwell, Jacob Lewis, Michael Rivkin

2020    Eamon Homedi

2019    Geordie Roscoe

2018    Hua Shao, Cody Simpson

2017     Ajay Bhojwani

2016     Cory Mosiman, Hannah Lohman

2015     Luke Livers, Juzer Millwala

2014     Eric Mason

2013     Matthew Jarrett, Christine Rhoades

2012     Vince Kania

2011     Kimberly M. Parker

2010     Esvina Litia Choo Mei Seng

2009     Angelia Tanamal

2008     Michael J. Fornek, Adam K. Janzen

2007     Allen W. Barton, Sang Kyu Kang, Cameron Talischi

2006     Kimberly Barchenger