Langan/Dennis J. Leary Memorial Scholarship

Langan Engineering and Environmental Services and the Deep Foundations Institute’s Educational Trust established this scholarship to honor Dennis J. Leary, a past Partner at Langan and a University of Illinois alumnus.

The scholarship is provided to a full-time undergraduate or graduate student enrolled in the geotechnical program. Recipients shall be chosen on the basis of academic merit and financial need, and shall have a demonstrated interest in geotechnical engineering and the deep foundations industry.

The award is made in two equal payments: one in the Fall semester and one in the Spring semester.

Past recipients:

2021     Maksymillan Jasiak

2020     Maksymilian Jasiak

2019     Lewis Monaxios

2018     Kent Eng

2017     Roland Adrian

2016     Mark Abtahi