Walker Parking Consultants Scholarship

Walker Parking Consultants was founded in 1965 in Kalamazoo, Mich., and operates worldwide with a staff of more than 300 personnel in 14 offices nationwide. Walker Parking Consultants has been the primary designer of thousands of new parking facilities for corporations, hospitals, airports and government, and also offers complete restoration of parking facilities, feasibility studies and planning. The scholarship is intended to help the department continue to prepare talented and highly skilled students for the profession.

The scholarship is awarded to an undergraduate student interested in structural engineering with the hope he or she might develop an interest in pre-stressed and precast concrete. 

The award is made in two equal payments: one in the Fall semester and one in the Spring semester.

Past recipients:

2018     Amber DeCarlo

2017     Yash Jhavar

2016     Matt Kaiser

2015     Anna Marie Cowan

2014     Corey Aumiller

2013     Paul Papazisi

2012     Mona Patel

2011     Amna Mahmud

2010     Deborah J. Gaskins

2009     Justin S. Grasse

2008     Mark C. Hirschi

2007     Scott C. Wojieczko

2006     Peter S. Nelson