American Society of Civil Engineering Outstanding Student Award

This award recognizes a civil engineering student for excellence in scholarship, technical activities, professional promise, and for outstanding work in the student chapter of ASCE.  This award is sponsored by the Central Illinois Section of ASCE. The recipient is selected by the ASCE student chapter.

Past recipients:

2021     Robert Wiggins

2020    Wessam Sadoun

2019    Alp Balcay

2018    Valerie Makri

2017     Rada Avudaiappan

2016     Maximilian Orihuela

2015     Megh Patel

2014     Mark Keller

2013     Raphael Stern

2012     Jacob Thede

2011     Christopher R. Walton

2010     Abigail E. Ekstrand

2009     Matthew N. Sugihara

2008     Brett C. Zitny

2007     Christiana R. Barnas

2006     Daniel R. Swiatek