Anna Lee and James T.P. Yao Scholarship

This endowed scholarship was established in 2002 by department alumnus James Yao (BS 57, MS 58, PhD 61) and his wife, Anna (Accountancy BS 58). The scholarship recognizes academic achievement and is awarded annually to an undergraduate student. The recipient is selected by the departmental awards committee.

The award is made in two equal payments: one in the Fall semester and one in the Spring semester.

Past Recipients:

2021     Henry Guo

2020     Ruizhi Wang

2019     Zichao Sun

2018     Shiyao Sun

2017     Meijun Liu

2016     Alexandra Kawar

2015     Xiaodan Du

2014     Ye Bai

2013     Michael Kuo

2012     Aditya Nagpal

2011     Andrew A. Smiles

2010     Kevin Law

2009     Johanna M. Gemperline, John P. Sarsfield

2008     Lina Chan, David A. Yaksic

2007     Ryan M. Duckworth

2006     Justin R. Lewis