Canadian National Railway Transportation Scholarship

The Canadian National (CN) Railway Transportation Scholarship was established in 2018 to encourage and support student excellence in rail engineering. It was created as part of CN's support for the Rail Transportation and Engineering Center educational programs.

The award is presented to an outstanding engineering student on the basis of leadership, scholastic performance, and demonstrated accomplishments and interest in railroad transportation at the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign.

Past recipients:

2021     Avin Arefzadeh 

2020     Xinhao Liu

2019     Leonal Evans

2018     Geordie Roscoe