Melih T. Dural Undergraduate Research Prize

The Melih T. Dural Undergraduate Research Prize was initiated in 1965 through an endowment provided by the family of Melih T. Dural, who was killed in an airplane crash enroute home following his graduation in 1957. The purpose of the prize is to promote interest in research and stimulate creativity at the undergraduate level.

The award is given during the Spring semester.

Past recipients:

2021     Xinhao Liu, Mengxiao Zhong

2020    Bugra Sahin

2019     Yilan Cheng

2018     David Litwin, Dihan Yang

2017     Juan Carlos Martinez Mori

2016     Weixi Li

2015     Zhengboyang Gao

2014     Meng Wang

2013     Daniel Mosiman

2012     Stephanie Tong

2011     Yunfei Yang

2010     Michael G. Kehoe

2009     Angelia Tanamal

2008     Christiana R. Barnas and Claire E. Joseph

2006     Mija H. Hubler